Showing posts with label Cravve. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Cravve. Show all posts

Sunday, January 31, 2021

Cravve app for iOS: Privacy Policy link leads to a 404 page

 iOS 14.4

Cravve app for iOS (version 2.2.2)

Date: 01/31/21

Description:

There is a bad link being presented to users inside of the Cravve app for iOS. If the user selects the "Privacy Policy" link from a cookies privacy message, the user is taken to a 404 error page.


You can see the 404 error page in the video. Please fix this problem if possible!



Steps to Reproduce:

1. Head to the "Settings" area of the app

2. From the "About" page select either "Privacy Policy" or "Terms of Use"

3. From the "We use cookies and similar technologies..." pop-up, select the "Privacy Policy" link

Result: There is a bad "Privacy Policy" link on a cookies pop-up inside of the app. This link leads to a 404 page

Expected: The "Privacy Policy" link in the cookies pop-up should lead to a working privacy policy page, not a 404 page


Select the "Privacy Policy" link on this pop-up message...

User is taken to a 404 error page.




Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Cravve App for iOS: Cancel option disappears on the Edit Profile screen disappears if user exits out of taking a profile photo

 iOS 14.3 on an iPhone 8

Cravve app for iOS (version 2.2.1)

Date: 01/19/21

Description:

Minor function bug with the Cravve app for iOS. If the user cancels out of snapping a profile picture using the camera, the option to back out of the settings screen disappears.

The user gets stuck on this screen without a way to exit out - at least no way I can find:


The "Cancel" option has disappeared:






Steps to Reproduce:

1. Download app - create account
2. Select the profile option in the bottom right 
3. Select the slider in the upper right 
4. Select the Settings gear
5. From the Settings page select "Account" 
6. From the Edit Profile page select "Edit Profile Photo"
7. Select "Camera"
8. Cancel out by selecting "Cancel"
9. Attempt to exit out the Edit Profile page (can't - "Cancel" in upper left has disappeared)

Result: Easy way for users to get stranded on the Edit Profile page - a "Cancel" option disappears if the user selects the camera option for a new profile picture and exits out of it

Expected: Menu options shouldn't disappear if the user cancels out of taking a photo


Select the "Settings" option...

Select the "Account" option...

Keep your eye on the "Cancel" option in the upper right. Select the "Edit Profile Photo" option...

Select the "Camera" option...


After activating the camera, select the "Cancel" option...


After closing out of the camera, you'll find that the "Cancel" option on this screen has disappeared. The user is stranded.